Cycling, Silly Faces & Horses

Riding with my posse, the 3 blonde musketeers..... my partners in crime, these fabulous 2 ladies jump in with both feet, 110% enthusiasm and smiles - they are up for anything i suggest. I have such fun with them. They drove 40 minutes this morning to be at my place to ride north in to the country. We were gone 3 hours for a fabulous ride in perfect weather (53 km). We stopped at the barn and took selfies with the majestic horses (Mr hazelh will recognize this barn from the ride we did when he was here a few years ago)....and then took a few riding pics making silly faces (in between some serious riding). Afterwards it was coffee and treats at my place, these lovely ladies luckily belong to the 'ride for pie' group and boy did we fill up on baking! I made choc/oat squares, plum fragaline, carrot cake with cream cheese icing, i bought a cherry pie (can't do pastry) and made the best banana walnut muffins. We were very contented when we were done! I finished my book by Jo Nesbo then hit the pool for 30 minutes of lengths to shake it all out. Awesome Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.