Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Bird World

I had a couple of hours to kill before taking Kelly to her therapy in Aldershot. I saw the sign for Bird World on the road and decided that it might be worth a visit.

My previous visit was with Lady D, three, four years ago, maybe even five, and I wasn't impressed. The cages were sad, rundown and dirty, I remember feeling so sorry for the birds who were as sad as they're surroundings. 

This time my experience was very different.  The environment has been spruced up and everything looks as good. The birds seem happy and their cages seem to have new perches and are all well tended.  

No, I don't necessarily agree with keeping caged birds, but the owners have a rescue service for those that buy a bird without knowing the work that it entails. 

It was a quick tour. There's more to see than you can do comfortably with a camera in hand.  It's not far and we'll be back. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.