Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Some calming lavender...

As usual, it's always busy after you come back from being away - even if it only was for the weekend. I have an arts society event this week so today I was busy finalising some admin things about that. I also have so many photos to edit from my Paris weekend, I have made a start but it will take time. I also had some banking things to sort out - it seems my bank (Bank of Scotland) can no longer afford my credit card that gives you all the extras benefits like travel insurance, so I have to open a new ordinary credit card account and that is taking a bit of work. I am also working on my clock project for our camera group meeting next week, and that is proving to be a challenge! Thank goodness for some of the newly planted lavender in my garden, as I have not had time to think of a photo for blip. In fact I am finding Blip a bit of a stretch at the moment, it's no problem taking a photo and uploading it but I just don't seem to have time to get around to look at journals. 

I also managed to do some grocery shopping and get to the Post Office to post some cards. I think I will have a quiet night tonight and hopefully tomorrow will be less busy. 

I have also decided to put Murdoch on a diet - he is looking fat! As he gets older he does less exercise, and although he only eats at the appointed meal times with no snacking in between, he is not so active these days so his food intake should be reduced. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.