Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Stew Pond

It was such a lovely bright morning that I bundled Murdoch into the car and we went off to explore a new area to me, which is not too far from our new home. It has the strange name of Stew Pond and the reflections were lovely despite the breeze rippling through part of them. There were two men fishing and  few dog walkers but other than that it was quiet and peaceful there, I will visit it again.

I finished editing my images from Paris, I finished my clock images homework for our photography group meeting next week and I am slowly catching up on chores. My clock images are pretty dire, I had all the ideas but found I could not execute them due to one constraint or another.

The Wildlife Photographer of the Year competition is currently on display in the school art gallery (I have already seen it when it was on at the Natural History Museum ) but because of this the school was running their own Wildlife Photographer of the year competition, open to anyone not just those at the school. I found out on Friday that both the images I entered have been shortlisted but more pleasingly I encouraged Thomas to enter an image and he too has been shortlisted, which I am delighted with.

Very sad news about the shooting in Las Vegas - those ridiculous gun laws need to be changed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.