Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Back home again

We had no problems on our journey home last night, other than the airport at Johannesburg being very slow and inefficient. We met up with the Wallabies at security control and they were very friendly, even letting people take photos of them. They had played South Africa and were now en route to London where they will be playing Argentina on Saturday at Twickenham. They were enormous, some of their locks were so tall I felt like a dwarf next to them.I was chatting to one of them who told me all about the current tournament they are playing in as I confess I do not know much about  it. We then found ourselves in the same section of the aircraft as they were, and Luke was very impressed when I told him that I slept next to Michael Hooper - again I did not know who he was but Luke tells me he is one of the best rugby players in the world.

Gavin went straight to work from the airport and I came home where I had some time with Luke as he was packing the car, as he was leaving to drive to Durham to go back to university.

I am very pleased we had the time with my mother and I know it lifted her spirits to see us. She is still very weak and very frail, and the situation will only get worse.

I took Murdoch for a walk in the beautiful sunshine, it was so sunny and warm today. We came across this heron sitting on the side of the river bank, but when it saw Murdoch it flew off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.