Fungi

Well we had an early start today I had to be at Emersons Green for 7.40 to be hopefully signed off.   Only this was not to be  - I was informed that my  appointment had been changed to 23rd October.  Did I not get the letter?  No that is why I turned up today.  Fortunately we only live about 25 mins away so not too catastrophic.  Back to Thornbury - KG went to play bowls and badminton  and I did some shopping - caught the bus back and home by 9.45.
Wandered around the garden and topped up the bird feeders etc.  This fungi has been growing on this old tree trunk for some while and I decided that I would have an early blip (and post early!!)  Not the best but the day overtook me and had admin to attend to and  at 7.30 pm  I am finally getting around to posting. 
Did some washing when I got home and I just about got it dry!!
Quite an overcast day but dry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.