Gun Control

Amidst the tragic news of the latest shooting in the US I did a whizz up to Phillips in Berkeley Square for the second time to see the photo exhibition of Cartier Bresson and other stuff. I had gone last week only to find that I was too early. Anyway, it is a wonderful little show - only about a dozen pictures, but all masterpieces about to go to auction. 

See the Cartier Bresson examples in the extras. These are snapshot copies I took with the permission of the supervisor. I just love these because they are so evocative of the France I vaguely remember years ago.

On the way out I enjoyed watching the earnest discussions over paintings about to go to auction including this one of a revolver. I wouldnt want it in my house but it will probably sell for about $100k.

Earlier I played a round of golf. I was rubbish - even more rubbish than the rubbish last week. I disqualified myself about 3 times for various incidents, including the two holes where I hit the wrong ball. Aaaagh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.