Good Times?

The words written on a little stone which I saw left on top of a footpath post on my walk this afternoon trying to clear my head after being woken early this morning by a phone call from Mr T's #2 daughter who is in Las Vegas  holed up in a hotel not far from the Mandalay Bay Resort Hotel and recounting to us the dreadful accounts of the shootings which have been happening very close to where she was last evening.  S is an RAF Liason Officer stationed in LA and lives in an apartment near the LA strip.  Not sure why she was in the hotel last night but she assured us she's safe and we've been in touch throughout today, although the phone lines have been very hit and miss. 

Good times ?  ...............  I don't think so:
Today, shooting in LA with many dead and so many injured
The demise of Monach Airlines
And who knows what tomorrow will bring?

I'm very grateful that I live in a peaceful and  beautiful County in rural England.

Such sad and scary times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.