Blipmeet

 I've been to Attingham today for the  third time in nearly as many weeks and this time was to meet a fellow Blipper TopsyTurvy and Poppydog.  Tt is a newcomer to Blip and we have a mutual blip friend in Orkney Poppy so had lots to talk about, just in case we ran out of conversation, (hard to believe from me and having met quite a few fellow Blippers before, that scenario was to be highly unlikely!)  On arrival the sun came out and we decided to have a coffee first and a chat.  I held on to Poppydog whilst Tt kindly got the coffee and was asked by a lady sitting on her own why Poppydog was wearing little boots on her front paws.  I explained that I didn't actually know too much about that as it was the first time I had met her owner.  I told the lady why I was about to meet a total stranger, just in case she might get the wrong idea! and also told her that Tt had recently moved to Shropshire but had connections in Orkney.  To that the lady said her sister in law lived there and when Tt came back with the coffee the conversation became a threesome, and a wonderfully interesting one it was too, covering a myriad of subjects - Blip being one of them, of course.

Eventually the lady had to depart and we realised just how long we'd all been chatting which didn't leave much time for a walk for Poppydog, but we did manage a turn round the wonderful  walled garden  (I took the last two shots of the bee on Astrantia and the plant I can't remember the name of today and added them to the album as I haven't got any extras left), after which Tt had to rush off for a dental appointment.

Hope you got on OK at the Dentist Tt and it was really lovely to meet you. 


Last and final(?) episode of Dr. Foster tonight ..... oooh errr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.