Beewriter

By Beewriter

Get behind me, Satan!

Oh what a long day! I had to get up early to go to the hospital and go through all the rigmarole of another pre op.....question after question, BP, swabbing, bloods and an ECG...sigh. I have to say they were really quick and I was done and dusted and in work with time for a sit down and a cuppa before heading off to Wigan. Still no date for the op though :(

I rode shotgun in the lorry with Sue. On the dashboard was this chocolate eclair sweet. It has been there for about two weeks and we have both resisted it. As we sat down for our tea tonight Paul put three bags of sweets on the table, as Catherine dug into the jelly babies we stuck to our carrot sticks and fruit. We salivated as we talked Dim Sum on the way home....we have decided that our treat for going all the September is a Chinese meal. So far Stoptober is going well :))

....and the new boiler is being put in tomorrow. Thank goodness for that as I am freezing.....unless he forgets me again :((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.