School's Out

I've spent the full day here at the beach house today; have to head back to the city early tomorrow morning for a full day of appointments. Worth the bother of an early start and the morning traffic to have today here.

Although the day started with wind and rain, by mid morning it was better, and I had a midday run in the sun. I took the big camera with the long lens on, and had fun. A series of shots of the small yachts with (presumably) colour coded sails. I know that there is a sailing school based in Algies Bay, and as this is the first day of the school holidays, i have assumed these were from the sailing school.

Then back around the rocky headland (tide out) and along "our" beach to round the headland to Snells Beach. Photographed a small shag, two terns, and a pair of swallows. Late this afternoon, I took the lads down to "our" beach where we could see the small yachts still actively sailing.

Suddenly, it looked like they were all headed back to the shore at Algies, and I encouraged Mr H to head off to the rocks around the headland to see if he could get a picture. He managed a couple before his battery went flat! This is him taking the first of those, as the sails came tumbling down.

Young L and I walked carefully along to avoid cutting 4 year old feet on oyster shells.

See the young photographer better

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.