Look what I found

First off, I am so saddened by the horrible happenings at Las Vegas yesterday evening. What on earth is happening to this world and this country? I just got off the phone with my nephew who lives in Henderson with his family. They were not close to the event but are feeling the same sense of horror that I am. Love, kindness, compassion, respect and welcome. These are what we need right now.

Trying to stay normal and positive... here is my blipping day.

The walls and windows guy arrived on time at 9:30 to install a new shade on the high up window in the kitchen. It is remote controlled. Now when the sun is beating in from the south on a hot summer day I can close the shade. Ditto when it's freezing cold outside. Nice.

I took ten paintings to Allied Arts this morning after the shade guy left. A full year ago my friend Helen and I and another painter were selected for the October show at Allied Arts. Finally it is here. The opening is Friday night, the First Friday Art Walk for October.

Then I went over to the house to help Fran price some of the artwork that will be in the estate sale this weekend. Several visitors dropped by including Phil, the man who purchased one of the estate paintings I had planned to sell awhile back. We went on a book exploration and I we found this wonderful picture book of the Roosevelt bears. I didn't realize it was there and I don't remember it. I had to keep it. In general I have been very good about not claiming anything at this late date. And Fran was very kind to let me take this home. It is delightful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.