The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

New Friends

I am delighted that there are hummingbirds in my new garden. And this one came and drank while I was outside sitting in a chair not too far from the feeder. I feel some good hummer photos coming on.

Had a good day today. The fellow from the hifi store installed the new dvd player and checked my Amazon fire connection. Seems all is well though it didn't seem that way last night.

Next I drove to town to have lunch at the Old World Deli with my painting buddies. We were celebrating Helen's paintings that now grace the walls there. Had a great time. People kept arriving and we stayed quite awhile.

Afterwards I met Helena and did some clothes shopping at two favorite stores: Woolies and Betty Lou's Emporium. I was searching for the perfect outfit to wear -- are you ready for this? -- in Paris. Yes! We are going. So exciting. 

This evening Helen came over and we finished making reservations. It's real. She and I will spend a couple of days in New York to visit our kids and then she, I and her daughter will fly from NY to Paris where we will meet two other gals. We'll have over a week there and will be able to attend the announcement of the winner of the best photo book at the Grande Palais. How cool is that! Of course I'll bring my camera along for the fun. That will happen in November. Can hardly wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.