Autumn

Nice day today. Lovely, cool and clear. Today was the Bellingham Music Club October morning concert. We were treated to early music (Renaissance, not early in the morning) played by teenagers from Seattle. Their teacher was leading them and the concert was wonderful. I've loved early music for years and years and these kids did a great job. There were three violas de gamba, three violins plus the teacher, a harpist and a lute player. The music was mostly French. It was fun to listen to.

Afterwards a small group of us met for lunch. We had a lovely time and I met a new gal who is a writer. She had copies of her fascinating latest book in the car so she brought one in to share with us. She is an architectural historian and the book is about an amazing architect named Mark Mills. I loved the photographs of the houses he built. Wonderful stuff. The book is called The Fantastic Seashell of the Mind.

After lunch I went over to Costco to get gas and shop. I ended up with a cart full of stuff, mostly clothes and food. 

After I got home I took a walk around the neighborhood and photographed some of the trees. This area has some of the best fall colors in Bellingham. The tree in this photo is along Cordata Parkway. That street is lined with oaks and maples that have great color every year.

It's been a lovely day and now I'm going to snuggle on the couch with the kitties and watch some of my favorite TV. Have a great evening and day my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.