Wild (Day 880)

I was lucky to dodge heavy showers on the morning wander up the hill with the woofers. We were even rewarded with a brief glimpse of sunshine (see extra).
Back at home, I headed out to the shed and spent a bit more time working on the carving commission. I felt it needed a little bit of fine tuning here and there, and all of a sudden it was lunchtime.
I was summoned into the house for lunch by my beautiful wife and then we headed off to Wasdale for a wander with the dogs. The wind, if anything, was stronger than it had been earlier in the day. The thick cloud lifted long enough for a brief glimpse of Hoy over the top of grass flattened by the persistent wind.
We returned home without getting drenched and as HV headed to town for another overnight shift at work, I headed to Stromness to look at another possible bathroom re-fit. Another potential customer who wants the work done before Christmas. Time is running out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.