The best of the day (Day 1246)

The wind disappeared overnight, taking the rain with it, and I woke to a rather nice sunrise. The Bay of Firth reflected a delicate pink as the dogs and I wandered up the hill. I stopped for a quick snap with my mobile, which turned out to be the only shot I took today.
I headed to town a little later to see a customer who told me a pipe repair I had made a few weeks ago was leaking. I had a quick look and found my repair to be fine, but a blocked and overflowing drain outside and a leaking air-source heating unit inside the house is likely causing the damage. It is up to someone else to fix that. 
I had various things to sort out in town before meeting another customer at a property he rents out. Apparently the tenant is causing some problems at the moment, and we were refused entry. 
I was back home in time to get a big vat of stew prepped and in the oven before lunch and a wander at Lyde with  my beautiful wife and the woofers. The lovely morning had deteriorated to thick drizzle and everything was blanketed with grey.
Later, we headed into town again to hand in some forms to the Coastguard. We should get some idea of when we start our training soonish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.