Woodland waterfall (Day 1245)

After a very windy wander up the hill with the woofers this morning,  my beautiful wife trundled off to do hoss stuff, and I headed to town to do a couple of bits and bobs. 
Returning home a bit later I was disappointed to find that a customer had forgotten to drop off a key for me, so I wasn't able to deal with the job they wanted done this morning. It will have to wait for another day.
With HV involved in a college course then work today, I took the woofers to Wasdale for a wander in the gale. We were quite lucky and the only rain shower happened whilst the wind was still at my back. 
The stream behind the big house at Wasdale has been dry all summer, but has re-filled over the last few weeks, and the small waterfall seemed a reasonable enough subject for photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.