Pinktober 3

Up early as I had to take my car to the garage, it played up a couple of times last week. I wanted to know all was well. The garage has moved from Apply Bridge to Upholland. I found it ok and then walked the 4 miles home. I did stop for a sit down at the canal but I knew I couldn't walk back for it so had my first ride on a bus since I moved here almost 3 years ago. Actually it was 2 buses and they weren't cheap. I've another 5 years to wait for a bus pass. Thankfully all is well with the car but he wants to check it again next week.
I love this rose and spotted it yesterday, it's called Eyes for You. I always want to call it for your eyes only as in the Bond film. It has a lovely strong smell.
Today my Nana would have been 117!!!! She was born in 1900 and died in 2000 6 hours before her 100th birthday. She never wanted to be 100! She used to have displays of plastic roses that she got free with washing powder! Daz!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.