Ely cathedral

I went to Ely for a Blipmeet today - thanks Bom for organising it.

As I approached Ely across the fens I was taken with this view - but I didn't have time to stop - I was already running late.  Instead, I had to stop on the way home.

A nice relaxing time in Ely - first on the riverside, and then inside the cathedral.  There are a variety of views from the other participants, including TonyLuxton, Bom, Gracie G, Nicoiseannie, JohnRH, Valerie1940

I've added a couple of extras.  I was taken by the real sense of space and light in the Lady Chapel, but don't feel I have really captured it in my photo.  And I spent a considerable part of my morning waiting for them to lower the boat in the cradle into the river.  I gave up in the end, and on returning past there, the boat had gone.

By the time I took the third extra, everyone else was back at The Almonry, ordering their lunch, and I was running late AGAIN.  But I had to stop and capture the dark clouds over the cathedral.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.