8 years!

Today Danny & I celebrated 8 years of marriage! Mom was really kind and took Nate off this morning so we could go for a child-free breakfast to celebrate. We then celebrated again tonight at Caña Club...lovely to have family join us...and thanks again to Mom who helped me get the kids home & to bed, and then stayed with them so I could rejoin everyone for a vino & pintxo. 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) 8 years of marriage...still learning how to be married, how to bring out the best in each other and be kind to each other, how to put the other one first... Also grateful for Danny's thoughtful generosity - he gave me a jewellery making day as a gift!!
2) Hearing my cousin, Piers, has had a successful back op. We've been in touch a lot with my family there today...glad to get the news that he's doing ok & all went to plan.
3) The mixing of world's tonight...and my kind Mom allowing me to enjoy it all the more.

(Blip is the view up from the dining table at Mom & Dad's holiday place).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.