A Glimpse...

...through the open door of a restaurant called La Rosa downtown. I decided to walk from Flying Goat to the downtown area around 4th Street in search of a place to get my new glasses adjusted. I found an optometrist's and ventured in to see if I could pay them to do what is usually complimentary when one buys new glasses...only I didn't buy the glasses there. Hoping they would fit perfectly I had mine mailed to me by my friend the optometrist who is in Walnut Creek, an hour and a half away. A lady in Empire Optometry took care of it for me and not only didn't charge me, but said my glasses looked very good on me and  that she would be happy to do it 'any time'.

I passed on the favor on the way back to my car when some people were trying to locate a restaurant and asked me if I knew where it was. I had never heard of it, but whipped out my trusty phone and found that the name they had given me was in fact the name of a dish that was served in the restaurant just behind us!

Walking in the opposite direction to the Western Farm Supply to get some glucosamine for Ozzie,  a woman behind me called out, "You look really cute...like a teenager. I just had to come out and tell you." Even though I suspected her of being very short sighted, since I haven't been a teenager in decades, I had to give her a hug and my thanks. 

It's so easy to make someone's day....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.