Today's Special

By Connections

Keeping My Eye...

...on the proverbial ball.

Ten days from now, I head east to visit my sister in Texas and to gather with cousins in North Carolina, some of whom I haven't seen for quite a while. Once 14-strong, we are now down to nine. Not all of that number can  make the get-together, but I'm hoping that at least six of us will.

In preparation for that, I've been focusing for several weeks on distilling the wealth of genealogical documents and photos I have into manageable summaries, with much yet to do. Concurrently, I've been working on Whatcom Chorale publicity and the music we're performing in our December concert, and working with a new physical therapist on some niggling issues.

I miss my previous level of involvement here, but look forward to getting back to it in a few weeks. Thanks for your patience!

Blip 1869

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.