A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Bright and Breezy

I had intended to be up early for the early, early walk (now 7.15 instead of 7.30!) and set my alarm for what looked like a nice start to the day. I was awake far too early, 3.00am, when it was a lot more than breezy it was blowing a hoolie.

Couldn't get back to sleep so read a while and was dozing off again when the alarm went. I decided to go with the flow and give the walk a miss. A little later I headed over this road into Keighley as I had a few things to return to M&S. Great views all round with clear blue skies. I stopped to take this shot looking down the Aire Valley beyond Keighley.

Later I went in the other direction to the hairdresser for an spot I had to cancel last Thursday due to a certain early arrival!

Hope to get a good night's sleep tonight and to join the slightly less early walkers in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.