Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The last?

A beautiful day today and I just couldn't resist this.  Don't you just love the blue-green bloom on the front edge of the forewings.  I know it isn't the first red admiral I've blipped this year but there can't surely be many butterfly days left.  October!  Phew!  And I have butterfly shots (in previous years) from March.  That leaves only 4 months of the year where we wouldn't expect to see them..

Not much left in the way of ordinary wildflowers for them.  Mostly the ones I saw today were resting on nettles and feeding off ivy.

Apart from that it was the day to take my old gent to his monthly knees-up.  And one or two other duties for other people.  An early night calls.

Happy Thursday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.