Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Colours on the Forest

It being the most beautiful morning I went to the New Forest to try for shots of its autumn colours.  The heather is mostly browning by now of course, but then so is the bracken and the purply brown plus the golden brown and the rich yellow birch leaves are wonderful together.  As you can see, a lot of the other trees, mostly oak here, are still green, though even they are beginning to turn.

I hadn't thought of including ponies in this blip, but when it got photo-bombed by this caramel-coloured pregnant mare, plus foal, they seemed to add quite a bit!


Oh, and the strap round the pony's neck - which I'm sure some of you will want to ask about - is a luminous band a lot of the ponies have these days to try and reduce the road kill in the Forest, a big problem.

So I hope you like this and sorry I still have my comments off.  I tried to push through my ridiculous state of exhaustion today and it worked until about 2pm.  Now I'm mashed up trifle!!

Have a great Friday evening, lovely folks  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.