Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Pumpkin, tomato, chillis

Today was a dark wet one and this afternoon I had a long workshop that I've only just got back from, so another still life this morning made perfect sense (even if it's only a short time since the last!)

So here is a pumpkin, a strange beef tomato I bought at the market which has dark green skin and is semi-green inside, but perfectly ripe, and some extremely hot chillis.  I doubt if I will ever eat the chillis, I don't have the nerve, but hopefully I will at least get another still life out of them before they frizzle up and collapse in the fridge.  Maybe!

Thank you so much for all the comments hearts and stars yesterday - you are so generous - and apologies now if my comments are on the short side tonight.  The workshop was held in a small village hall, the majority of which was taken up by a riotous kids' party.  Just a wee bit headache-y.  Phew!

Enjoy your Saturday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.