Profitable fungus

Rather liked this very large toadstool, found at the bottom of the garden.

I liked it even better, when, after commenting that I could do with something to give a scale, W donated a 50p piece, which somehow ended up in my pocket after photography was finished.

A much better day at work - partly because it was only a half day.  I spent the morning in the minor injury section.  I have to produce a 30-patient survey of my practice for GMC revalidation purposes.  It's not easy to ask really sick people or their relatives to complete the survey, so the best place for doing it is minors.  It's taken an "on and off" effort of over a year to get my 30 surveys, but I finally got the last few completed today. 

And I don't have to go back to work until Monday - a long weekend off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.