Reikes small life...

By Reike

Dog training night

Both Djeili and I had a bad night. She had some problems with reflux, which kept her awake from 3am on, and me as well as I was listening all the time with at least one ear how she is doing and never properly slept. 
Nearly had a car crash on my way to work due to tiredness but managed to work in a more or less structured way and the work day ended with an actually very nice customer meeting where I could share a lot of knowledge. 

Dog school in the evening didn't go so well, and I was shocked to see a video analysis of what I was doing. 
In reviewing the video I learned that Djeili picks up my emotions the same moment I start to show them, even when I am not aware of them myself. She reacts very evasive when I tell her off or when I am unsure in my body language, but if I show or say anything positive and clear she is directly with me again and keen to please. She is so sensitive and I feel so bad that she has to live with me through my moods! 
The more incentive for me to make my very own world not only a better place for her and for the other persons and beloved creatures around me but also for myself. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.