The Pigeon that Stomped

This was a day that drifted by. I spent the morning trying to design a cover for the choir calendar for 2018. I'm no designer.

By afternoon it was cloudy and I felt too tired to take Basil out. After I'd put chicken pieces and Mediterranean vegetables in the oven to roast, I fell asleep in the conservatory.  I was woken up by this pigeon stomping on the conservatory roof. If you have conservatory roofs and pigeons that perch on them, you may have a very good idea of just how loud they can sound.

Choir in the evening. I could have wished for more people to sign up to buy the calendar. It's a bit tunnel visioned to think that it's only for people who went on the choir trip to The Ardennes in June. It's supposed to be a memento for the choir's 90th anniversary next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.