Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Chichester Harbour

The title is a little misleading.  I had left Kelly with her Grandmother in Cowplain and went to walk the dogs along any stretch of water available. I don't know the area and headed for Emsworth, just because I've never been there.  It's a pretty town and has a lovely harbour, but I needed to walk. 

It's not easy to find a place where you can park and walk. I stopped at a military barrier and asked if anyone was intelligent enough to give me directions to a car park. The soldier that came forward didn't seem at all phased by my request and sent me back northwards to the Marina.  

It was worth it.  The sea wall at lowish tide gave the dogs, and me, exercise and the sea.  All went well until Cocoa, inadvertently, knocked the puppy into deep water.  A moment of panic but the tiny creature responded to my voice and paddled like a pro to a point where I could pull her out unharmed.  I was saved a swim but not the wet.  Shivering,  I had to dry her with the only garment available: my jumper.  

No harm done, just a scary moment. By the time I got back to pick up Kelly, the pup was as good as dry and not showing signs of distress for the incident. My camera is worse off. I slipped on the sea wall and came down with a bang.  The lens has another new gash and the camera is scratched, but both still work!  Sign that it's time to upgrade?

I don't know why I chose this pic.  Others were probably better.  I just love the light on the sea.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.