Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Filming

I have been told this young lad, striding across the field, is Tom Taylor, who played Dr Foster's son on BBC.  I'm afraid I never saw it so only have to go by what I'm told.

The mystery of the film is well and truly out.  They are filming The Kid who Would be King, starring Sir Patrick Stewart as Merlin and Tom Taylor will be Lance.  Guess what? Another remake!

The kestrel is none too pleased and has spent the last 2 days on the phone line, which dangles over my paddock watching the traffic below her nest.  There are upwards of 30 huge trailers for everything from catering and showers to make up.  The technical stuff is being housed up on the cricket pitch, half of Newlands corner was commissioned for parking and my gamekeeper friends have had massive trucks going up and down their drive for filming in the valley below.  

That film crew gone, the vans and catering vehicles remain.  The fact that they publicised the action on this occasion leads us to believe that the 'other' film may be more secretive and will be here over the next few days to film that.  

I only got this shot before security came and politely asked me to put the camera down. They had terrible problems with paparazzi in the morning and I can understand how infuriating it must be to work trying to keep the crowds back, the girl I was speaking to was very sweet, so I decided not to give any more trouble. I may get more of the next one... if it comes!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.