Pink October : Cardrona Bra Fence

This morning I drove up the Cardrona Valley to take a photo of the bra fence.  There is a pink donation box for people to give money for the worthy cause of breast cancer research.  I have just checked the facebook site, and they have raised just over $30,000 in donations.  I think that is a fantastic effort.  Because it is Breast Cancer Awareness Month, it is appropriate that I blip this fence.  Please click here to enable someone to receive a free mammogram.  In the background is the entrance to the Cardrona Ski Field.  The extra is more bras on the fence leading to the Distillery.

It has been a very cold day, I have been out and clocked up my 8,000 steps.  I lit the fire this morning, so my living room is nice and warm.  Another Friday, so another weekend.  I hope yours is a good one.

P.S. The Cardrona Bra Fence has just been on TV tonight.  Apparently they have made $40,000, which is amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.