Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Ginger cat Autumn collage.

A lovely sunny Friday with plenty of interest and beauty to discover in the park and gardens. I have called my collage Ginger cat Autumn collage to
include mention of Monty the dear ginger cat with a white bib, who strolled across my path as I was out walking in the neighbourhood. He is quite unlike Arthur and lives with a kind lady in Eachill gardens where the housing is looked after by Hyndburn Homes.
I was hoping to capture a photo of the big orange pumpkin someone was growing in the Piggy Park food growing community project, but it had already been harvested. The top middle photo shows the project people have worked on very devotedly. Great fruit and vegetables and flowers. The sunflowers there are brilliant.
Monty refused to pose for me, which was okay, I did not expect him to because he is very independent and has a cool tom cat take on life.
He walked with an assured sense of purpose towards Sylvia's garden, where he once climbed a very tall fir tree and surveyed his world from a great height.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.