Plus ça change...

By SooB

Pretty vacant

So, the in-house moderator and I have been deep in discussion (this is being posted on Thursday night) and have come to the conclusion that our children are just too beautiful to risk letting you gaze on their faces. Particularly while perfectly lit and skilfully photographed (you'll have to take my word for that). In the interests of not provoking the first blip-inspired divorce I'm going along with this. (Obviously joking about the divorce thing - whilst not taking any chances....)

Hence my daughter now just looks rather odd.

I have been meaning for ages to try taking some 'studio style' shots to play around with lighting. I think I need to do a lot more work. The lighting on her face was great (spotlight plus toned down on camera flash) but I forgot about lighting the background. What do you think? A light directly on the background? Backlight the subject? Spare flash high up to put some highlights in her hair?

Any suggestions gratefully received.

Anyone have any feelings about the whole kids on blip thing?

On the plus side, as part of the 'new in-house blip rules' settlement, Mr B has offered to be my model. That should be fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.