Plus ça change...

By SooB

Light

Made our way back up north today from a very wild and windy Northumberland. The light on the trip back (A68, largely) was astonishing: changing every few minutes. As we headed up from the Roman Wall to the A68 we were driving towards black skies, with a suddenly startlingly bright sun behind us. This shot doesn't really get anywhere near capturing how bizarre it looked, but it's as close as I got. Somehow the exposure was set all wrong (even though it was fine for every other shot I took) so I had to tweek that a bit in PS, and remove an annoying car from the background.

So: enough family/driving snaps - time to start trying to use blip to improve my 'skills' rather than just document my life. I'll do a mix of the two I think and - assuming you can tell the difference - hope you'll all give me firm (but constructive) criticism of the shots where I'm clearly trying something new.

Backblips:
Late 'Christmas Day'
Superman's blurry birthday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.