Spiralling stairwell.....

...on the staircase at Fortnum & Mason. 

What a beautiful shop this is! I pootled around here and Regent Street generally after meeting sister#4 today. I think the last time I was here was July 2016 when wedding outfit hunting, so it was well due a visit. 

We were meeting at 10am at Oxford Circus, which meant leaving home at 8.30am and getting the commuter train with all those still doing the daily toil. I was really surprised to see an almost empty Regent Street..I could almost have jay walked....!

We spent a long time over coffee then walked up to Marble Arch (for a particular shop) and then back down again for a lovely shared platter lunch in All Bar One. M went for the tube at Oxford Circus and I walked back down a now much busier Regent Street to Charing Cross, taking a detour to Fortnum & Mason. 

With skies as blue as today and a reasonable temperature, the Christmas lights in Oxford Street seemed rather premature. See my extra.

Please visit this website and support the campaign to give mammograms to those who would benefit from one. Thank you!
http://thebreastcancersite.greatergood.com/clickToGive/bcs/home;

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.