Creative Homework

It was one of those days with so many things on the go that I kept getting distracted wondering which to do next.

The main highlight of the day was to take delivery of a new desktop computer - so I started by taking an inventory of the old one which after 7 years was beginning to creak at the seams!  I then checked the delivery schedule and realised I had time to pop out to pick something up from the post office depot, and grab some shopping and a coffee.

Back home it was time to do put into practise some of the techniques learnt from my workshop last week - but first I had to make up some of the simple but effective studio props which Andy Small  demonstrated and loaned out.  They still need some refinement, but worked very well as I hope you agree from my shot of a dandelion head.

It was then back to the new computer which I got up and running and installed the essentials: Photoshop, Lightroom, Dropbox, Office.....  Still need to copy my files over, but that's for another day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.