SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Morning glory...and not the flower ;)

Sitting at my window perch this morning, I looked in the direction of where the sun rises and saw traces of pink amidst the clouds.  Whenever I have seen that in the past, it means we're in for a sky treat!  I live in a bit of a dip surrounded by hills and so usually just get a partial view and not the full effect.

So at 6:45am I threw a coat on over my jammies, slid into a pair of boots sockless, grabbed my camera and drove up Eagle Mountain to my favourite 'sunrise' location.  I. Didn't. Want. To. Miss. It. ;)

I chuckled to myself as I tromped across the field to get to my spot, and saw that a gentleman had the same idea and was already in place with his tripod. We said 'good morning' to each other and then quietly took in the beauty of the ever changing sky.  It was breathtaking!

Such a beautiful way to start my Friday and the holiday weekend.  My heart is full of gratefulness and thanks.  It's our Canadian Thanksgiving on Monday and we are looking forward to celebrating with our family that day.  

Hope you all have an amazing weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.