Picture House

I went to the cinema today whilst Ann was at the dementia cafe. It was the midday viewing, there were five people there, including me.

I saw Blade Runner 2049; having watched, and bought the DVD, of the original Blade Runner I was expecting good things, especially after the rave reviews in The Guardian. I wasn't disappointed but it felt a little long to me, two hours plus, and most of the dialogue was muffled, that may have been the film, the cinema or just my hearing. Anyway a good film with some great sets and action, the kind of film I wouldn't mind watching again, hopefully with clearer sound.

This evening we're going to the Stratford Arts Centre to see Jon Sopel, BBC North America editor, in conversation as part of the Autumn literary festival they are holding.

Later News: Back from Jon Sopel talk. Very entertaining and a good insight into Trump and America of today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.