Plus ça change...

By SooB

And, relax

An unexpectedly rainy morning had my plans all gang awry. So I had to do housework instead of garden digging (and certainly no screwing - definitely not the weather for that. Imagine what Mr B would say if I got his De Walt wet.)

Luckily I was saved by lunch with my pal Caro, at a very nice restaurant in town. Chat mostly encompassed basketball, bullfighting, and fear of flying. And then the afternoon was shot. How she went back to work I don't know - but I was in serious need of a long nap!

Instead, there was gas to buy, writing to do, washing to hang out in the (tropically) hot sunshine - though with the earth beneath the line steaming after this morning's rain I wasn't sure how dry it would get.

Later, basketball with CarbBoy and off to the airport for Mr B.

Here, the rabbits are enjoying the furry cat toy I bought them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.