Plus ça change...

By SooB

Little green jug

New olive oil receptacle, and souvenir of our weekend in Catalonia. I am irritated by how I ill-remembered the colour of our kitchen ("it'll go really well") but love it regardless.

Migraine today, hardly a surprise I guess after the number of screen hours yesterday. I do as much work as I can on paper, but without a handy law library (do they even still have those?) research-heavy days* are inevitably screen-heavy days also.

*aka don't understand any of these words days.

Once vision was restored, an errand in town with TallGirl, and then a wee wander since she had no class to go to for a while. Beats talking to the rabbits all day. Some screwing (literally) and digging (ditto) in the garden, then off to a tedious meeting at the primary school. Every time they ask me a question, I bat it to my replacement - they'll get the message soon enough.

Home to find that the kids had eaten the dinner I'd left ready for us (including my share "yeah, we thought there were a lot of beans for two") so I rustled up a quick carbonara. The gas running out meant the tagliatelle was a little more al denté than planned...

And then I started watching the West Wing and couldn't stop....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.