Plus ça change...

By SooB

Autumn leaves

Turns out it became autumn while I was otherwise engaged. Still roasting hot though, but I don’t think we have much more of that to come.

Most of this morning was lost to a migraine. And the rest of the day I just had that migraine hangover thing. Still, got lots done, including a breakthrough on a bit of work that was giving me a metaphorical headache.

Later, found a new mason, who came round within 20 minutes to quote for a job I’ve been asking our regular mason to do since April.

Later still, popped to get some bread and called in at the Trade Fair in town to try and buy a car. The garage I called at during the week has not called back. And this evening no-one wanted to help either. Seriously: will civilisation fall if a woman buys a car without the guidance of a man?

Later again, dinner concluded with Mr B’s car hire falling through - so a dash to the airport to collect him.

And now a very welcome glass of wine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.