Plus ça change...

By SooB

Vial

I had heard that many medicines in France come in little glass vials, but this was the first interaction I've actually had with one.  This little bottle of sunshine is CarbBoy's first dose of his winter vitamin D treat.  Despite all the youtube warnings, it was easy to open and I did not suffer any lacerations.  And CarbBoy drank it without excessive grimacing (and immediately asked to be measured to see if had had any effect on his height yet!)

It is resting, partly, on a vile (see what I did there?) agreement that has sucked up my whole day.  Contracts are generally something I enjoy - looking for holes, inconsistencies and inelegant wording - but not when I don't really understand what lies behind it all.  So, lots of new knowledge for me, and a rather sore head as a result.  Happily, some breaks to watch the squirrel currently stripping all the trees of food (I don't know what food he's finding) at the bottom of the garden.

Somehow, despite working from 7.30 am until now (10.30 pm), everything of note happened in a 30 minute period when I multitasked giving TallGirl's hair the 3-day nit check (clear), making dinner, finally unlocking TallGirl's new-to-her phone (thanks again, lurker god-dad) and getting the dastardly contract off to my lovely client (I have to say that since it's MrB).

And CarbBoy missed the bus home from school.  He called me to tell me that the bus was pulling away.  And felt foolish when I pointed out that it might have been more useful to call his sister, or any of our smaller neighbours, who were all on the bus and could have asked the driver to stop....  So I went to pick up him and a pal who had also missed the bus.

And, aside from a lovely chat with Aunty Betty, that was the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.