Kris

I stayed up to 2:00am last-night/today to finish off editing the pictures to my first wedding gig. I used to pull stunts like that in my heroic programmer days, usually to hit some totally made up deadline. But that was a very long time ago. So I was somewhat surprised I didn't come into the office in a foul mood, and able to engage in rational discussions with my colleagues. Anyway, I whittled down over 2,000 images into an album of 290 images that I'm not too embarrassed to call my own. So as a big reward I'm going to spend a lazy evening tonight catching up on BBC iPlayer.

This subject was taken at an art gallery. As most folks know, the big posh ones have some over-zealous representative in a uniform ready to pounce if you as much as reach for your lens cap. Fortunately, this is a much smaller and friendlier place, and she actually works there as the analogue to the over-zealous representative. But without the zeal, uniform, or hostility to cameras.

I confess this is an experimental set up, where I was after the 'person in an art gallery' look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.