Louise

I spent a large part of today sitting on a presentation from a large software vendor on how great is their product. I'm sure it's cool in terms of features, but my colleagues and I really want to get a feel of the state of the art in software lifecycle development. We're using the Eclipse IDE, which was the coolest kid on the block 10 years' ago, but there are now far more additional tools for managing the entire process and not just the bashing out code part. Despite being as non-commital as we could, I'm sure we'll hear from the vendor again.

Later, I saw this subject sketching the Edinburgh skyline, whilst curled up on a parkbench. She said she wasn't a student anymore, but had just started a new job and wanted to rediscover her drawing skills. I know what she meant, it's why I occassionaly find physics material on the Internet to see if I've still got what it takes. Short answer: not really, unless in a hopelessly optimistic delusional sense.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.