Cigs

By Cigs

Musselburgh /QMU / Field

I had to submt my expenses for last month to the Cigscorp payroll. They balked at my 861 km claim for cycling (@20p/ mile I'm surprised they even bothered checking. Seems entirely fair given the geographic spread recently. With Balerno and multi Musselburgh ones, I thought the total for the month was very reasonable.)

It prompted a discussion about whether I got a flat fee per entry or whether I got mileage and subsistence. From a tax point of view I want the expenses, but we'll see.

Whilst they were busy scrutinising the mileage and cross checking it with the entries, I managed to sneak through a 2nd home, a nanny, a duck island and entertaining costs. Oh and an expensive lunch with Keft where the possibility of a shirt sponosrship deal was discussed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.