Orchid

I've an orchid and some heather at the windowsill near my pc working place. So it was easy to spot a pink flower for BCAM. It was less easy to get some needed sunrays. There were only a few gaps between the clouds...
While I was waiting, I got a very nice call from my friends in Spain.
Anne and Gerd are artists and lived near us for three years. Than they went back to Spain. It was a sort of escape from the German family, bad living conditions (they were living in a garage :-/  ) and the ugly weather.
Now they are back and very happy. Annes cancer is stabilized and perhaps Gerd start to paint again. 
Even if I miss them, going back to Spain was the best they could do. 
It's a pleasure to know you, Anne and Gerd :-))

BCAM means Breast Cancer Awareness Month:
This whole month try to shoot something pink every day and put up this link to click on for a free mammografie. 
So if you will please click on this link and click on the big pink bar to support breast cancer research and offer someone a free mammogram.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.