moving images

By movingimages

Here is the steeple

The sky was so blue on the way home today. The morning started with flurries and the forecast was for continued snow showers but sometime around 2:00 the skies cleared and we ended up with one of those amazingly crisp, clear, very low humidity afternoons that are more indicative of the Rockies than the Berkshires.

I am not exactly sure why, but after living in Slovenia last year and traveling extensively in central Europe, once I got home I started paying more attention to the steeples of village churches. Now that's not to say I didn't notice them before, I did. But after my trip they seemed to stand out in sharper contrast to the surrounding buildings.

I caught the top of this church while driving home from work today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.