A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Saturday first

A morning walk with the ladies (and one man) on a Saturday! Certainly took Chris by surprise when he saw me in my walking gear first thing.

Actually it was quite a late start - 8.30 in deference to the day.

We are working our way through the walks in the first booklet two of our ladies wrote. This one was 'Around and About' our village.

Climbing to the edge of the moor and then crossing into the St Ives Estate. Here, between the moor and the road, I felt the autumn colour was looking good despite the damp, grey morning. You may just spot two of the ladies who have declared they are going to wear shorts for walking as long as possible through the autumn and into the winter

Not me I'm already thinking of getting out my fleece lined leggings for under my walking trousers!

Wetter than ever now but glad I made it out this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.