"You have too many mugs..."

...said Richard to me today.

More useful than shoes though, I suppose. At least several of them can be used at once, and in one day, and can be used by different people. They don't have to fit or belong to anyone like shoes (apart from the one with my name on)

I don't have many pairs of shoes. I've never been a shoe person ... or a bag person, or a dress person, or a jewellery person, or a car person, or a fancy holiday person.

But I do like a shelf lined with nice books or nice mugs. It's like practical, useful decoration.

I'm not sure what I did today. Mainly washing and other chores. Whatever it was, it kept me going until about 7:30...

I nearly wrote something but the washing and other chores got in the way


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.